Gastroenterologist Education & Training
Dr. Bhooshan Pandit - Gastroenterologist | Currae Hospital

Dr. Bhooshan Pandit

Consultant - Gastroenterologist, Endoscopy & Hepatology

Dr. Bhooshan Pandit practice as Consultant Gastroenterologist - Hepatologist - Endoscopist in Currae Hospital Thane Dr. Bhooshan was the highest scorer in final exams qualifying for the Gold medal. After specialization he worked as a Lecturer in Nair hospital doing research and teaching, simultaneously acquired advanced training in therapeutic endoscopy. He is a life member of Indian Society of Gastroenterology...

Know MoreBook Appointment

Dr. Priyesh Patel

Dr. Priyesh Patel

Consultant - Gastroenterologist

Dr. Priyesh K Patel is a Gastroenterology-Hepatologist and Gastroenterologist and has an experience of 7 years in these fields. He completed MBBS from Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik in 2007, DNB - Internal Medicine from Kaushalya Medical Foundation Trust Hospital, Thane in 2011 and DNB - Gastroenterology from Kerala Institute of Medical Science. Trivandrum in 2017.

Know MoreBook Appointment

Dr. Sachin Wani

Consultant - Gastroenterology & GI Surgery

He completed his MBBS from Rajiv Gandhi Medical College, MS from Govt. Medical College. He has done his DNB in GI Hepatobiliary surgery from National Board of Examination. He has underwent a training in Laparoscopic GI Once surgery at Tata Memorial Hospital in 2009. He has also done his training in Laparoscopic Hepatobiliary surgery & Laparoscopic Liver resection at NHS...

Know MoreBook Appointment

Dr. Suryaprakash Bhandari

Consultant - Gastroenterologist

Dr. Suryaprakash Bhandari has done his Masters in General Surgery (MS) from Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College and Lokmanya Tilak Municipal General Hospital, Mumbai in 2002. He was awarded gold medal by the College of Physicians and Surgeons (FCPS) of Mumbai for his best academic performance in General Surgery in 2002. He has also cleared his DNB General Surgery examination...

Know MoreBook Appointment

Gastroenterologist Certification

Following completion of this training, gastroenterologists are highly-trained specialists with a comprehensive understanding of the digestive system. These physicians are considered “Board Eligible” and can then take the gastroenterology certification exam, which is administered by the American Board of Internal Medicine. Physicians who successfully complete this examination are Board Certified in Gastroenterology. Gastroenterologists also can be certified by the American Board of Colon and Rectal Surgery.

Physicians who meet the difficult requirements of the American College of Physicians or the American College of Gastroenterology may receive special recognition from these organizations. These physicians (known as “Fellows”) can include the initials FACP (Fellow of the American College of Physicians) or FACG (Fellow of the American College of Gastroenterology) after their names. Gastroenterologists are experts in the care of patients who have disorders of the digestive system or gastrointestinal (GI) tract. They are highly-trained specialists who can provide comprehensive medical care to these patients.

Need Help With Anything?

Our Patient Care Team would guide you.

Get More Details

We’re always here for you.


1. Why Would you need to see a gastroenterologist?

Some of the most common diseases and disorders are diagnosed by a gastroenterologist. And if you have signs of acidity, reflux, abdominal pain, gallstones, appendicitis, loss of appetite, weight loss or fatty liver, you may need to visit a gastroenterologist.

2. What tests a gastroenterologist do?

Gastroenterology constitutes the diagnosis and treatment of digestive system disorders affecting the oesophagus, stomach, small and large intestines, rectum, liver, gall bladder and pancreas. And depending on the symptoms, you may be asked to do liver function tests, hemogram, ultrasound abdomen, gastroscopy and colonoscopy.

3. What tests a gastroenterologist do on the first visit?

On your first visit, he takes your clinical history, examines you clinically and evaluates your symptoms. And as part of the first diagnosis, your gastroenterologist may request additional tests or procedures, such as blood tests, imaging studies, or endoscopic examinations for diagnosis or treatment.

4. What does gastroenterologist mean?

One who heals your gut. He is a medical practitioner qualified to diagnose and treat disorders of the stomach and intestines.

Virtual Colonoscopy Thane
Stomach Cancer Treatment Mumbai India
Ulcers Causes Thane India
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search